In Memoriam – My Grandmother


Grandma

My grandmother (June 1913 – September 2007)

I originally started writing my blog to share my thoughts about marketing and PR. Even though I’ve been writing for a short period of time, I’ve met some very interesting people and forging friendships.

Though I don’t believe many people have missed my postings, I wanted to explain why I’ve gone silent. And I did struggle about whether or not I should write this. In the end, I’ve started on the road to opening myself professionally, and to a degree, personally. 

My grandmother passed last week and I traveled to New York for the services. She was a great woman who lead a fascinating life – first in mainland China and eventually in the States. She lived a long life with four children and 13 grandchildren. She will be remembered fondly by all who knew her. 

I will miss her terribly.

One response to “In Memoriam – My Grandmother

  1. Grandmother-grandchild is one of the most powerful, deepest relationships that exist. Did you feel that way about her? My grandmother died in 1972 and I remember it like it happened yesterday. I can remember the feeling of “I’ll never have someone like this in my life again.”
    I’m writing a blog called grandmanation.com…….I’m not even sure what I’m going to write about!! I hope it will evolve.

    Faith (GrandmaNation)