One year later


"Pink Slipped"

One year ago, both my husband and I were laid off within days of one another. That experience spurred the post about the worst week of my life. Though I was able to find work quickly, the same could not be said of others, including my husband.

 When reflecting on the past 12 months, I realize how blessed I am – a roof over our heads, food on the table and loving husband, family and friends. It could be worse.

There is hope with news of GDP growth in the 4th quarter. Unemployed friends see “signs” of a stirring job market, though we all wish it would progress faster.

In the end, this experience has taught, and continues to teach me, to cherish the things that matter most. And when I forget, my husband is always there to remind me.

Thanks again to everyone over this past year. Here’s to a better 2010!

Comments are closed.