What am I doing now and a video thank you


Earlier this month, I wrote about how I got a new job and the role social media played. After a quick and busy start, I am happy to announce that I have joined InXpo as the company’s director of marketing. InXpo is a virtual events provider (e.g. virtual trade show, virtual corporate events, virtual job fairs and more).

 
Though the company is based in Chicago, I will be working virtually from the Bay Area. This is a good group of people and I’m looking forward to doing some great things for the company. I may not be able to discuss everything I’m doing, but I will try to share what I can. And since I’m also writing for InXpo Insights blog, I will try to post at least once a week here.

 
In the video message, I tried to thank everyone who has helped us and supported us, including Cam Beck, Jeremiah Owyang, Drew McClellan, CK, Lewis Green, Kenny Lauer, Dennis Shiao, Tom Pick, Steve McDonald, Mack Collier, John Welsh, Jason Falls, Julius Solaris, and my family and friends. Please forgive me if I forgot you – I am getting older and my memory is fading =)

Tweet This on Twitter

To make this easier for you, just cut and paste the following:

@csalomonlee discusses her new job and thanks friends and family for their help: http://twurl.nl/mf4mdx

 

technorati tags: Cece Salomon-Lee InXpo Job Virtual Events Video
del.icio.us tags: Cece Salomon-Lee InXpo Job Virtual Events Video
icerocket tags: Cece Salomon-Lee InXpo Job Virtual Events Video

 

 

All content copyright Cece Salomon-Lee, Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported, with the attribution: By Cece Salomon-Lee, PR Meets Marketing, and a link to the post.

2 responses to “What am I doing now and a video thank you

  1. Congrats on the new gig Cece, I’m so excited for you!

  2. Congrats Cece!! Great story about networking virtually for a new job.